Who we are & what we do

Sywell Parish Council consists of 7 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors reside within the Parish and are holders of a public office.

Meetings of the Parish Council are held bi-monthly, on the 3rd Thursday evening of the month in the village hall please check the council diary or What's On for dates.

All of our documents are stored in our document management system (DMS) where you can also view our agendas and minutes. You can set the filter to select documents of interest.

Councillors and Parish Clerk


My name is Maureen Holliday and I have been Parish Clerk since 2017. I have also been chairman and councillor on a neighbouring Parish Council which has given me a lot of experience in the realm of Local Government.

clerk@sywellpc.org.uk : Contact details below.

Financial Regulations

Standing Orders (Rules of the Council)


Annual Governance Statement

Bank Rec, Precept, Budget, Expenditure, Variances & Reserves

Internal Audit Report

External Audit Report

Exercise of Public Rights (to view the accounts)



Fixed Assets

Meeting Papers: